Dialog Box


BioGrid is launching a new website in February 2019! Watch this space!

Member Management Committee

The BioGrid Australia Member Management Committee provides direction and guidance to the BioGrid staff and management team in accordance with the provisions of the Collaboration Agreement. Each member institution of that Collaboration Agreement has one full voting representative on the committee. The Member Management Committee meets approximately five times per year including the company's Annual General Meeting.


Prof Tony Burgess

Independent Chair of the Committee

Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research

Prof Desmond Yip ACT Health (The Canberra Hospital)
Prof John Wilson Alfred Health
Dr Richard Khor  Austin Health
A/Prof Neale Cohen Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes Institute
Dr Stephen Brown Ballarat Health Services
Mr Matt Morris Barwon Health
Dr Robert Blum Bendigo Health
Dr Don Mackie Central Adelaide Local Health Network
A/Prof Phil Parente Eastern Health
Dr Rachel Wong (Alternate) Eastern Health
Ms Sophie Scott Goulburn Valley Health
A/Prof Ron Firestein  Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Mr Peter Craighead  Latrobe Regional Hospital
Dr Trisha O'Moore-Sullivan Mater Health Services Brisbane
Dr Helen Barrett (Alternate)  Mater Health Services Brisbane
To be advised Melbourne Health
To be Advised Monash Health
Mr William Siero Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
Dr Anthony Zimmerman Northern Adelaide Local Health Network
Dr Spiros Foulanos Northern Health
Ms Lee-Anne Clavarino Peninsula Health
Dr Jayesh Desai Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Dr Susie Bae (Alternate) Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Dr Mario Guerrieri Radiation Oncology Victoria
Dr Matthew Burge Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Dr Joanne Youd St John of God Health Care
Dr Megan Robertson St Vincent's Hospital, Melbourne
Dr Matthew Conron (Alternate) St Vincent's Hospital, Melbourne
Dr Stephanie Lim South West Sydney Local Health District
Dr Richard Boyle  Sydney Local Health District
Dr Paul Stalley Sydney Local Health District
To be Advised The Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne
Dr Rosemary Harrup The Royal Hobart Hospital and Launceston General Hospital
Prof Peter Rogers The Royal Women's Hospital, Melbourne
Prof Mark Jenkins The University of Melbourne 
Prof Phil Crowe The University of New South Wales
Ms Stephanie Macmillan (Alternate) The University of New South Wales 
Prof Richard Carey-Smith  The University of Western Australia 
Prof Grant McArthur Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre 
Dr Meredith Layton (Alternate) Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre
Prof Clare Scott Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research
Prof Peter Gibbs Western Health